He’s Usually Not Like This…

Why do people have to comment how “good” a baby is?

When I go out with my Boo-Boo, I sometimes get complete strangers who tell me that I’m so “lucky” to have a child who is so “good” because he’s so quiet and well-behaved. Um, I really can’t take credit for that. I don’t do anything. He’s still too young to have any concept of what constitutes proper behavior in public.

What the frak makes a “bad” baby then?

Too much crying? It’s not like they can verbalize or anything. Sometimes, no amount of pleading or cajoling will calm a baby down.  You just have to let them go. I secretly wish my Boo-Boo would act up when we’re out. I like inflicting suffering on others.

Get into everything? How else are they supposed to learn? Exploration and discovery are paramount to developing life skills.

Yeah, it sucks when babies make a mess and scream their heads off at seemingly inopportune times. But, it’s not as if they know any better. Go with the flow.

I would be worried if dead animals started showing up around the house though…

Children are not bad. They just do bad things.

crying baby

About myra36

parent, housewife, advocate, diva
This entry was posted in motherhood, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

