I Have No Recollection Of That Particular Incident

I’m not sure why I decided to make this list. It’s just one of those random things that I thought would be amusing.

Things I have done while drunk:

  1. Called this guy I was kind of screwing around with in university (I can’t even say that we were dating) and proceeded to berate him for over an hour. Mind you this was in the Student Centre and in between admonishments I puked my brains out.
  2. Pissed on my roomate’s hand.
  3. Flashed my goodies.
  4. Walked into a hydro pole and gave myself the biggest fat lip ever. I swear that it had its own postal code.
  5. Danced on top of a bar.
  6. Broke a picture frame.
  7. Passed out outside of residence and got eaten alive by mosquitoes. Not pretty.
  8. Cussed out the security at a bar. My friend actually had to hold me back. Luckily, I’m a regular. Otherwise, my ass would have been toast.
  9. Slapped my friend.
  10.  Made out with the opposite sex.

These are just a few of the  unfortunate events that I can recall. I’m sure there are many more that I’ve blocked out from my memory. Others are simply not PG.

Do I regret any of these actions? Nope. I probably should. But, c’est la vie. That’s what your twenties are for. You have a decade of debauchery, stupidity, and insanity. Get it out of your system before you have to settle down to a life of responsibility.

Make that a decade of responsibility. I’m pretty sure that I’ll be celebrating my fortieth in Vegas – without my hubby.

Oh, snap!

**BTW, let's be sensible. Please drink responsibly.**
About myra36

parent, housewife, advocate, diva
This entry was posted in random thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I Have No Recollection Of That Particular Incident

  1. Cyndi says:

    We all have lists like this and all have a few that aren’t PG too. We were morons but we had a damn good time. No one got hurt (not seriously hurt anyway) or went to prison. Good times make good memories. Without times like these, we would have nothing fun to look back on now that we’re “responsible” *ahem* “adults, right?! :)

  2. Haha. You were one partying girl! Sometimes I wonder how we all make it past our 20’s.

  3. materix01 says:

    I’m looking forward to the next 5 years of university I guess…
    Turning 18 in 2 months…
    Any advice besides drinking responsibly?

    • myra36 says:

      That was so long ago for me! Lol.

      I would get to know someone in each of my classes who can take good notes. Also, try to buy used books whenever possible. Texts can be pretty pricey. I remember one year a professor listed a book for $90! It cost just $20 to photocopy it (no, I’m not condoning copyright infringement). Learn to cook if you’re not living on campus.

      Hope that helps!

Leave a Reply

