Out With The Crazy

 

Look out! Hot mess coming through!
Look out! Hot mess coming through!

I watch reality television. I admit it. And, I’m OK with that. I feel better about myself after watching and it’s cheaper than therapy.

After much speculation, it has finally been confirmed that Paula Abdul will no longer be a judge on American Idol. Yay! While I have nothing against her personally, I’ve always felt that her critiques were completely bat s**t crazy.  Yes, she may be one of the few reasons why American Idol has any entertainment value. But, that kooky crap was getting kinda old. We had enough seasons of rainbows and unicorns.

I can see the colours of your voice.
(I wanna have what you’re having.)

All you can do is the best you can do.
(Come again?)

Perhaps this is FOX’s way of shaking things up. Regardless, it’s time to move on people! Besides,  it’s Simon Cowell who really makes the show. Yeah, I said it.

Watch this and tell me that she’s not on anything.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zt5-wn3fvlw

(My apologies for just having the link but I can’t embed the video for some reason.)

Come on! She was either drunk or heavily medicated. You cannot say that car wreck was due to jet leg and exhaustion. Please!

Anyhoo, there’s been talk that Nigel Lythgoe may invite Paula to be a guest judge on “So You Think You Can Dance”. Hello, Nigel? You already have the prerequisite crazy hooch on your show. She keeps harping about “hot tamale trains” and screams like a banshee on fire. We don’t need more crazy to stir things up. Your show is doing just fine as it is. Really.

 

sytycd2

Here she goes!

 

sytycd1

She's winding up!

 

 

sytycd6

Whoohooooo!!! I'm a crazy mother------!

About myra36

parent, housewife, advocate, diva
This entry was posted in current events and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Out With The Crazy

  1. materix01 says:

    She really is crazy to quit. Where else is she going to earn that much money? And it’s not like she is getting any younger.

    • myra36 says:

      I guess she’s kinda peeved that she wasn’t offered as much as Simon and Ryan ($5 million compared to $30 million and $15 million respectively). I still can’t believe she walked away. What’s she going to fall back on? Singing?

  2. I’ll kind of miss Paula in a way. She just seems so nice. But she definitely needs to layoff on the pain pills. Some of her rambling was just downright embarrassing.

  3. Cyndi says:

    I love Idol and agree that Simon makes the show. Paula was actually uncomfortable to watch and listen to. She added nothing to the show except crazy…just like your title. I’m happy she’s leaving.

Leave a Reply

