I Kid You Not

Are you kidding me?

Why do people ask this question? I mean, the answer is almost NEVER, “Why, yes I am! Ha, ha!”

I get this asked of me all the time at work . As I’ve mentioned before in other posts, working in retail exposes you to a new breed of cuckoo. I look and talk the same as you. Why do you feel the need to liken me to something you just stepped in?

The price of that garment is $49.95.

Are you kidding me?

Of course, I am! It’s actually $9.95. But, you can just take it. Have two.

Here’s a news flash people. Sales associates don’t set the prices. Never have. Never will. Please don’t take your frustration out on them. If you can’t afford it, have the decency to shut your mouth and walk out.

I’m sorry. I can’t give you a refund because it’s past the due date. However, I can give you an exchange or store credit.

Are you kidding me?

Why, yes I am! To hell with the company policy. Here’s some cash. Knock yourself out.

I think 30 days is ample time to get your money back if you’ve changed your mind. Some places don’t even do refunds anymore because too many yahoos have abused the system. I don’t know about you, but I don’t buy anything unless I’m absolutely sure that I need/want/have to have it.  Time is too precious to me.  If you’re not completely sold on an item, DON’T BUY IT. Very simple. You know what else is a no-brainer? Reading the “Return Policy” on the receipt. You can read, right?

Could you please ask your children to get off the display?

Are you kidding me?

Yes I am! In fact, let’s go for ice cream!

Children + Mannequin = Accident x Liability

‘Nuff said.

I wish I could wear this button at work

I wish I could wear this at work

 https://tinyyetmighty.wordpress.com/2008/12/21/things-you-should-know-before-you-go-shopping/

About myra36

parent, housewife, advocate, diva
This entry was posted in shopping and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I Kid You Not

  1. Evenshine says:

    Oh, the joy of retail. I envy you not at all, but TOTALLY want you to respond one day with one of these awesome comebacks….

  2. materix01 says:

    http://notalwaysright.com/

    Damn addictive and details everything on that list plus more through their various stories. Alot of cust0mers seem to feel you are able to control external factors. Such as system crashes, power outages and even the weather…

  3. Cyndi says:

    This post gave me a flashback (very funny BTW!). I worked as a bank teller and was always shocked and appalled at the crap (similar to the nonsense you have described in retail) people tried to get away with and then how angry they would get at me, as if I made bank policy! Ugh. Dealing with the public is such a pleasure, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

