My New Addiction

My new toy

My new toy

On a previous post, I had bemoaned my dependence on technology – more specifically on my cell phone and Facebook – to keep track of my life. Well, my son decided to make things interesting by wrecking my phone.

I’m not quite sure how he did it. I mean, I’ve dropped the stupid thing dozens of times without incident. But, he somehow found a way to render it useless. You see, the phone has a touch screen. That interface no longer functions. I can’t dial. I can’t pick up calls. I can’t do jack s**t. I even tried hooking it up to the computer in the hopes of uploading my information and pictures. Nothing.

Technology may make some things lighter, faster, and sexier. But, it sure doesn’t make them impervious to toddler drool.

So, I now possess a Crackberry. Finally.

This baby ain’t leaving Mama’s sight.

https://tinyyetmighty.wordpress.com/2009/07/09/get-off-your-butt/

About myra36

parent, housewife, advocate, diva
This entry was posted in motherhood and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My New Addiction

  1. materix01 says:

    Damn you are like my teacher with a blackberry addiction.
    If you wanna get an addiction, get an iPhone addiction. Seriously nothing I’ve seen beats the appstore. Apps whilst a great way of squeezing you out of your hard earned money are totally worth it. I’m not a big fan of jailbreaking an iPhone/iTouch even though I hate handing over more money to Apple.

    Nothing else on the iPhone is a real selling point but Apps make it totally worth getting. I’m buying the iPhone 4G when it comes out mid next year. For now, I’m going to stick to my 7 year old mobile (I can’t justify buying a new mobile when it works…) and my iTouch.

  2. materix01 says:

    Hahaha
    Well you’ll never know how awesome it is until you get it. Seriously the iTouch just blew me away on day one and still continues to do so. Although Apple churns out next generation iPods faster than I can blink so it’s burning holes in my pocket. I’m very very hesistant about turning to a mac because I’m so use to my PC but I’m expecting a Macbook might blow me away as well. Still, I’m prob gonna stick to my PC . Can’t get over the Mac leap, even with all those Mac and PC ads (which were ingenious like many of Apple’s products).

    Can’t wait for the new iPhone next year.

Leave a Reply

