Didn’t You Get The Memo?

When I took my son to the beach for the first time, I wanted to take some shots of his footprints in the sand. You see, I’m quite the artiste. Not. Lol.

Unfortunately, there were two things conspiring against me and my goal that day. First of all, it was insanely hot. Thus, he had to wear his little aqua shoes so his feet wouldn’t get burnt. Secondly, every time I put him down, he would just take off like a crazy man. He ran towards the water. He ran towards sunbathers. If I let him go, he would have run towards Cape Canaveral.

Geez.

The next photo shoot will be when he can follow direction. Hopefully.

There he goes!

There he goes!

About myra36

parent, housewife, advocate, diva
This entry was posted in family and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Didn’t You Get The Memo?

  1. Evenshine says:

    LOVE the outstretched fingers!

  2. Cyndi says:

    This picture is priceless, even if it isn’t what you had planned!

    • myra36 says:

      Yeah, I was surprised that it still turned out well. I wish I had the presence of mind to videotape him though. Seeing him giggle every time a wave crashed into us was too precious!

Leave a Reply

