I’ve Lost My Inner Shopaholic

Am I the only one who gets put off by bloggers who post about the purchases they’ve made?

I don’t go looking for these posts. They come up on my Blog Surfer. Perhaps I should change my settings. But, that’s not the point.

The point is that I don’t care what new items you’ve gotten to fortify your wardrobe. Not only are we in a recession but the amount of frivolous, inane, and disposable stuff that we accumulate is staggering.What happens in a year from now when all of your goodies are out of style?

Please stop posting pictures too. Really. You shouldn’t have gone through all that trouble. Really.

I haven’t been able to buy new clothes for myself. With my reduced income and family, my priorities have changed. If foregoing those killer hot-mama-is-on-the-loose heels means that we can have dinner and diapers, so be it.

Stop rubbing your new purchases in my face.

Sigh.

I just read that Jimmy Choo is designing a line for H&M. It comes out in November.That should give me enough time to save up.

I just might get those killer hot-mama-on-the-loose heels yet.

jimmy_choo_sandals_molly_sims_inga_2

About myra36

parent, housewife, advocate, diva
This entry was posted in shopping and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’ve Lost My Inner Shopaholic

  1. Cyndi says:

    OMG those shoes are freakin’ fantastic!

    LOL – I love this post. I feel it too with all the financial stress in my house. I miss shopping desperately. Who are these brazen women who have not been affected by the current economy and how dare they flaunt it?!

  2. James says:

    Thanks for the information, the wife is a massive Jimmy Choo (JC) fan!

Leave a Reply

