I Watch Because I Love Simon

I know that is totally random and a little late. But, am I the only one who thinks that it’s wrong for Paula Abdul – a judge on a singing competition – to be allowed to lip sync her latest single?

And, you can’t tell me that she wasn’t. Come on! I would show you the clip. However, I have been unable to find one of good quality on YouTube.  Bitches!

Granted, she needs all the publicity that she can get in order to resurrect her singing career. Collaborating with Randy is not the way to go. There’s a thing called “relevance”. And, it is hard to sing and dance at the same time. But, as I watched her performance last week on Idol’s results show, one thing kept going through my head:  Do as I say, not as I do.

How can she honestly critique these people when she herself isn’t known for her vocal prowess?

I have to admit that she seems to have laid off the hooch and meds this season. She’s actually coherent half the time! I took great pleasure in the fact that her song choice pretty much doomed Danny Gokey. Thanks Paula! It’s not quite the finale that I wanted (Alison TOTALLY should be there!), but it will do.

I have to give Paula props for knowing how to lip sync properly (i.e. everyone knows it’s a hoax but at least you look like you’re kinda singing). She can give a “master class” in faking it.

Pay attention Britney.

About myra36

parent, housewife, advocate, diva
This entry was posted in current events and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Watch Because I Love Simon

  1. She definitely was lip synching. I said the same thing myself because there’s no way you can move like that and sing like you’re not at least a little out of breath.

  2. Lubi :) says:

    there is NO doubt that she was lip-syncing :D i saw too!!

Leave a Reply

