Sun, Surf, and Rugrats

Florida!

Yep, we are going to have our first family vacation. Finally! Actually, it will also be the first trip together for me and my hubby. What? Yeah, I know. We’re a little behind on that sort of thing. Well, we did spend a New Year’s in Montreal. But, I’m not counting that.

Anyhoo, we have lots to do. Gotta get passports, confirm travel insurance, inquire about car (and car seat) rentals, etc. Blah, blah, blah.

I’m pretty excited. I hate flying though, I’m not scared. I just hate it. I’m a little anxious about my little Boo-Boo. It’s a short flight, so I’m sure that he’ll be fine. I just remember that episode of “Jon and Kate Plus 8” where they went to Utah. Complete and utter meltdown on board. I admit that I laughed at Kate’s misfortune of having to deal with eight miserable imps. I cannot fathom traveling with that many kids. But, if the trip is free…why not?

Speaking of Jon and Kate…I don’t know what to say. At one point, I loved their show! I’ve stopped watching because the whole dynamic changed.   Instead of being a charming and realistic look at a harried yet loving family struggling to maintain order amidst chaos, it became a showcase for all their fabulous freebies and book releases. As expected when “normal” folk are thrust into the spotlight, it is quite obvious that Jon and Kate are struggling with the constant scrutiny. There are now rumours of infidelity on both sides. There’s criticism over Kate’s OCD and not-too-subtle pimping of her kids. Some would say that they brought it upon themselves. Perhaps. But, it is easy to judge the famous and infamous. For the sake of the kids, the Gosselins should just take a break. There are other multiple families to watch on TLC for now.

Enough of that. Back to our trip.

We’re going to Naples, Florida. I don’t know anything about the place so I’ve been checking it out online.

FABULOUS!

Check out these pics.

Don’t hate the player, hate the game.

naples fl 1naples_fl_2_reszienaplesbeachpeir_naples

About myra36

parent, housewife, advocate, diva
This entry was posted in family and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sun, Surf, and Rugrats

  1. Are those pictures of where you’re going? I’m sooo jealous. It looks fabulous.

  2. Lubi :) says:

    have a GREAT vacation :)))

Leave a Reply

