Total Suckage

Ever have a “meh” moment when you’re trying to write a post? Doesn’t it suck when you have absolutely NOTHING to comment, rant, rave, or report about?

Usually, I try to write something that is somewhat thoughtful, funny, and anecdotal (to me at least). I like to give my two cents about some current events. Sometimes I post funny pictures/quotes or poems that I’ve come across that I want to share.

Well, I’ve got NOTHING today. Nada, zip, zilch.

Sigh. Maybe I’m tapped out.

Anyway, here are a few things that are going on. But, I haven’t been able to turn them into full and meaningful posts because I’m tired and my brain is farting like mad. Argh!

Here ya go.

– my baby hasn’t reached any new milestones lately but is happy and drooling a lot

– work is crazy and hectic but still feels good to be back

– I’m seeing the new Star Trek movie tonight (SOOOO excited!)

– watched American Idol with one of my buds last night (the fact that Alison is going home is a TRAVESTY!)

– eagerly anticipating the return of “So You Think You Can Dance” and “Canada’s Next Top Model”

That’s it. Whoopee.

Maybe I’ll have something a little interesting to say tomorrow.

brainfart

About myra36

parent, housewife, advocate, diva
This entry was posted in blogging and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Total Suckage

  1. xenophilicx says:

    EVERYONE is out to see the Star Trek movie right now. I feel so left out, haha. I heard it’s an awesome movie, so I guess it’s safe to say that you won’t be disappointed.

  2. Evenshine says:

    You can either a) wait for inspiration to strike or b)blab. I usually go with A, but then your stats go down, since there’s nothing new. CNN helps me, or the Onion.

    Hope the writer’s block lifts soon!

  3. Just means you need a few days off. We’ll wait.

  4. Lubi :) says:

    i have never seen any of the Star Trek movies :(( i just don’t know why…

Leave a Reply

