And Now For Something Totally Random

question

What’s the largest age difference between yourself and someone you’ve dated? – 6 years (I was the older one)

Ever been in a car wreck? – Nope. Knock on wood.

Were you popular in high school? – Um, I guess so but it was a pretty small, close-knit school. Being all-girls, it was remarkable that there wasn’t more bitches.

Have you ever been on a blind date? – No, thank God!

Are looks important? – Looks are an accident but they can take you far unfortunately.

Do you have any friends that you’ve known for 10 years or more? – YES!

By what age would you like to be married? – Too late!

Does the number of people a person has slept with affect your view of them? – No

Have you ever made a mistake? – Everyday

Are you a good tipper? – I try to be

What’s the most you have spent for a haircut? – About 35 dollars. Yay, mall discount!

Have you ever had a crush on a teacher? – Yes, Mr. Burghardt in Grade 11-13.

Have you ever peed in public? – Behind a bush. I was drunk.

What song do you want played at your funeral? – Something you can dance to

Would you tell your parents if you were gay? – I would tell my mother. And, she would tell my father.

What would your last meal be before getting executed? – Champagne, foie gras, truffles, oysters, chocolate torte….anything and everything decadent.

Beatles or Stones? – Neither. The Clash all the way!

Beer, wine or hard liquor? – All three? Vodka.

Do you have any phobias? – Clowns

What are your plans for the future? – Be a good mother, a good wife, and a good person. Get some vodka.

Do you walk around the house naked? – Used to. Prefer not to with a toddler running around.

If you were an animal what would you be? – Bonobo ape. Apparently, they have sex ALL THE TIME!

Would you rather be blind or deaf? – Deaf

Do you have any special talents? – I think I’m a pretty good dancer. And, I can pick things up off the floor with my toes.

Do you like horror or comedy? – Comedy

Are you missing anyone? – Grandparents (both my dad’s parents and my mom’s dad)

If you weren’t straight, what person of the same sex would you do? – Angelina Jolie

Where do you want to live when you are old? – A castle in Spain.

Who is the person you can count on the most? – My hubby

If you could date any celebrity past or present, who would it be? – Too many! Past, Joe Strummer. Present, Gerard Butler.

What did you dream of last night? – I don’t remember

What is your favourite sport to watch? – Hockey and figure skating

Are you named after anyone? – No, I wish

What is your favourite non alcoholic drink? – Coffee

Have you ever been in love? – Many times

Do you sing in the shower? – God, no! Dogs and babies would cry.

Have you ever been arrested? – Nope, knock on wood.

What is your favourite holiday? – Christmas

Would you ever get plastic surgery? – Only if I was horribly disfigured from a disease or an accident. Otherwise, no. Work with what you got.

Have you ever caught a fish? – No

Do you have a crush on someone? – Yes, but it changes from time to time.

Name one thing you worry about running out of – Money and time

Do you crack your knuckles? – Yes

What song do you hate the most? – Too many…”Macarena”

What super power would you like to have? – Omnipotence

What’s your most annoying habit? – Procrastination

Where did you last go on vacation? – Dominican Republic

What is your best physical feature? – Shoulders

What CD is closest to you right now? – None, only mp3s now.

What 3 things can always be found in your refrigerator? – cheese, milk, eggs

What superstition do you believe/practise? – Never read an old horoscope.

Would you rather be a fish or a bird? – Bird

What is your favourite saying? – Go hard or go home.

Would you rather die in a blaze of glory or peacefully in your sleep? – Peacefully

About myra36

parent, housewife, advocate, diva
This entry was posted in random thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to And Now For Something Totally Random

  1. materix01 says:

    Oh, I am really scared of clowns too.
    I’m really scared of Ronald MacDonald too but people tell me he’s not a clown…
    I maintain he is just as scary.
    I get scrared looking at clowns on tv ads >.<

  2. materix01 says:

    I don’t know, He’s Ronald McDonald…
    He’s in a class of his own. It’s like how Hamburglar isn’t really a burglar. Or how Big Bird isn’t a bird. Well not like any bird I’ve ever seen…
    I just feel very uncomfortable around clowns. Like I really want to run away to a safe place. It’s strange because I’ve never actually seen very many clowns. I think it’s just a combination of factors of a clown’s costume that scares me. Individually, they are all fine. Mimes and Clown Doctors don’t scare me at all. In fact, whenever I see clown doctors, I can’t help but smile. Maybe because clown doctors don’t use excessive makeup.

  3. myra36 says:

    I suppose the reason why mimes are not really scary is because they are silent. Clowns on the other hand are too loud and exaggerated. It’s like they’re trying to hide something.

Leave a Reply

