Why Can’t I Come Up With These Things?

Things are invented because there is a perceived need for them. This atrocity boggles my mind though.

peekaruoriginalblue01

Peekaru

I see this and I’m reminded of the movie “Alien”. Who wants their baby to resemble a parasitic extraterrestrial lifeform? I’m sure that it is one of those items that you have to try in order to have that “Aha!” moment. However, it is most unpleasing esthetically. In terms of uselessness though, nothing compares to this:

snuggie

Snuggie

A blanket with sleeves? Seriously? Why yes! There HAVE been times where I’ve wanted to channel my inner Jedi knight.

The thing that irks me the most about these things is that someone, somewhere is reaping in millions of dollars. I need to come up with a lame idea that will make me uber-rich.

About myra36

parent, housewife, advocate, diva
This entry was posted in random thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Why Can’t I Come Up With These Things?

  1. reproducinggenius says:

    That is, perhaps, one of the most frighteningly hilarious things I have ever seen. And the Snuggie? Well, that thing is ridiculous, but I will admit there have been a few moments while reading in the cold when I thought my blanket could use sleeves. And then I put on a sweater!

    • myra36 says:

      Thanks for dropping by reproducinggenius!

      I put my hubby’s sweater on when I find it a bit nippy myself. I showed him the “Snuggie”. He pointed out to me that it was a really a backwards robe! People are so gullible.

      :)

  2. Lubi :) says:

    mutual thought, hon! Argh!!

  3. That Peekaru thing is just frightening.

  4. Matt says:

    Wow. That’s the stupidest thing I’ve ever seen. :D

  5. materix01 says:

    Peekaru looks like someone watched too many Alien films…
    Snuggie seems like a pretty useless invention at first. Until you realise the potential it has at a Star Wars convention XD

  6. materix01 says:

    Yeah, if you feel like scaring the candy out of people…
    HAHAHA, new saying- you scared the candy out of me =)
    Too bad we don’t really celebrate halloween in Australia and you’re probably more likely to be mistaken for a homeless person asking for food than a Jedi using force powers to sense candy stashes =P

  7. materix01 says:

    Peekaru kinda reminds me of mutated teletubbies…
    This is what radiation does to them…

Leave a Reply

