Is That Really Necessary?

As I was dressing my son the other day, I just noticed something. His jeans had pockets.

Pockets.

He’s a one year old for God’s sake! I checked his other jeans. Pockets. I checked his khakis and cords. More pockets. I even checked his shorts, jackets, and hoodies. Pockets, pockets, pockets. He doesn’t have a wallet. He has no iPod. Why would he need pockets?

Has anyone noticed this? Why do baby clothes have such unnecessary details? Yeah, yeah it’s cute. But wouldn’t it be better if manufacturers saved themselves the trouble and used that extra material for something else? In fact, do away with pockets all together. Heck, it would save on production costs and those savings just might be passed onto the consumer. Cha-ching!

I don’t get it. It’s going to be years before my son masters the skill of pocket usage. Maybe I can use him to hold my spare change…

I know this post is totally random. But, I’m just saying. I don’t think a baby needs pockets.

jeans

About myra36

parent, housewife, advocate, diva
This entry was posted in motherhood and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Is That Really Necessary?

  1. Evenshine says:

    I’m of the opinion that most of the cutest baby stuff is totally unnecessary. But so. Darn. Cute.

  2. myra36 says:

    I agree! It’s so hard not to get suckered into it. :)

  3. Lubi :) says:

    hee heeee :))

    btw Myra, I luv that pic of ur son’s cute lil’ feet :) *kisses*

Leave a Reply

