You Can Do It!

I found this awesome picture at http://wvs.topleftpixel.com/

Was it taken in Washington? Nope. It was in Toronto at Dundas Square (which I guess would be considered our Times Square). The inauguration was shown on the big screens there. Despite the freezing cold, many stood outside to watch the historical event. I thought that it was really cool that so many Canadians came out to show their support. Despite our differences, we do have to live together. Like our American brothers and sisters, I think that we too have renewed hope and confidence to move forward.

obama_button_man_inauguration_dundas_01

I’m not a political person by any stretch of the imagination. But, I recognize the significance of this event. I think that for the past eight years, Canadians thought of the U.S. as that dysfunctional and inept uncle who was banned from coming to any family gatherings. Thanks to an enlightenment, I think this time we may have to put out an extra place setting.

Having said that, I wish Obama all the luck in the world. He’s going to need it.

About myra36

parent, housewife, advocate, diva
This entry was posted in current events and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You Can Do It!

  1. darkeve says:

    Don’t you just love the inaugurational speech?

    I played it back 3 times already!

    I love the part where he said that the son of a man who might not have been served in a local restaurant less than 60 years ago is now takin the oath!!

    On second thoughts, I love it all!!

  2. myra36 says:

    I thought it was truly inspirational . Shades of Kennedy. I just hope that people don’t expect him to change everything overnight. Great things take time.

Leave a Reply

