Dance for Me Dammit!

Since “So You Think You Can Dance Canada” ended, me and my friends have been going through withdrawal. We need a new reality show fix. I don’t think I’m too bad. I have yet to see an episode of “Big Brother”, “Survivor”, or “Amazing Race”. But, I do watch a lot of them – “Top Chef”, “Project Runway”, “Next Top Model”, “Top Design”, and “Hell’s Kitchen” are among my faves. I go especially crazy when it comes to dance reality shows. Thank God for PVR. Otherwise I would have to re-arrange my life to watch them.

nicoI’ve watched every single season of SYTYCD. I nearly cried when Joshua won last season. I was especially thrilled with the first season of SYTYCD Canada. Holler for the homies! I love my husband but I’m sure that I would take him out to get close to Nico Archambault. Sigh. I liked “Dancing With the Stars” last season. What I wouldn’t do to have a body like Brooke Burke. Four kids? Are you kidding me? She must have delivered them by transporter. Even though it was pretty lame, I did watch “Step It Up and Dance” on Bravo. Good concept but it seriously needed the interaction of a studio audience and better dance challenges. If it wasn’t for Nick Drago (yum!), I wouldn’t have bothered.nick

So, I had high hopes for “Superstars of Dance”. After all, Nigel Lythgoe of SYTYCD was producing the show. However, after three episodes I can honestly say that this show sucks! I wish I could properly convey to you how much this show sucks. If there was suckage scale, it would actually be off it. That’s how bad it is. I won’t go into the why. I just don’t want to spend any more time on it.

As a result then, I will have to wait until the spring for SYTYCD. Sigh. Actually, “America’s Best Dance Crew” will be starting soon. But, it’s not the same.

However, the eighth season of “American Idol” started last night. Even though there’s no dancing, I do enjoy Simon’s snarkiness and Paula’s drunken meanderings. Yeah, I said it. No way that she’s drinking just Coke out of that cup.

About myra36

parent, housewife, advocate, diva
This entry was posted in random thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

