Sigh

With a baby and a new home, I try to be very careful with the finances. With the ridiculous cost of day-care these days, I’m not sure if  I’m going back to work when my maternity leave is finished. All you hear about these days is how horrible the economy is. So, with every benefit check, a little bit goes towards that so-called rainy day. Sigh. I think that there will be a lot of them unfortunately. But, when I go to the mall I just want to buy everything. Hello? Have you seen the sales? Those “70% Off” signs are like crack to a self-professed mallrat such as myself. Sigh.

I can’t remember the last time I bought myself anything. All my purchases these days are for the baby. I’m not sorry. We knew that parenthood would be financially draining.  Hand-me-downs, coupons, second-hand stores and only buying sale items help to a certain extent. Still, it’s hard. I’ll have to either pimp my son out for commercials or get myself  a sugar daddy. I don’t know how I go about doing that. Either one. Sigh.

I should count my blessings. A beautiful baby, a warm home, and a devoted husband.  My melancholy must be due to lack of sun. Darn this Northern hemisphere! Sigh.

winter

About myra36

parent, housewife, advocate, diva
This entry was posted in random thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sigh

  1. Pingback: I Need A Free Babysitter « TinyYetMighty

Leave a Reply

