Don’t Mess With Me

grizzly

I’ve actually been thinking about this for awhile now. But, I would kill for my child.

Don’t misunderstand me. I’m not a violent person (give me a few tequila shots though and watch out!). I don’t condone “an eye for an eye”. But, mess with my child and you have to mess with me. You’ve heard that it’s a BAD idea to mess with a female grizzly bear with her cub. Well, the same goes for human mums too. Danger, danger!

It must be biological – this need to protect the young. When it comes down to it, we are just animals. And as such, we have this drive to further our species. Hence, the fanatical lengths that we go through to protect our progeny. If anyone threatened my baby…I wouldn’t even think twice. BOOM! Well, a proverbial boom. I certainly don’t carry any firearms. The most damage I could possibly do is a severe tongue-lashing. But, it would be emasculating (or “effeminating” – equal opportunity, you know). If there’s a baseball bat nearby though…

About myra36

parent, housewife, advocate, diva
This entry was posted in motherhood and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

