My First Time

diary

Ok. This is my first blog. I’ve posted several notes on my Facebook page, which have prompted my friends to suggest that I start a blog. I’ve put it off for several reasons. First of all, do I feel that I have anything worthwhile to say? Will I be able to maintain it? Who the hell cares what I have to say? But, since I have nothing else to do during mat leave (besides, of course, look after my son), I figure, why the hell not? It’s pretty much the same as keeping a journal. Except that I’m putting it out there for the world to see. When did this paradigm shift occur anyway? Years (and years) ago, if you kept a diary, you would go to any lengths to keep it hidden. Even going as far as to plant decoys in order to fool the would-be snoopers. Nowadays, in this info-overloaded and attention-deficit world, people write about their mundane lives and post it on the web. What’s even more incredible is that people actually seek these stories out and read them religiously. Oh well.

Okay, that’s my little rant. If you can call it that. Like I said, this is my first blog. Hee, hee. No bells and whistles here. Anyway, I’m posting the notes I’ve put on my Facebook page for your amusement.

This is going to be interesting. Hopefully.

About myra36

parent, housewife, advocate, diva
This entry was posted in blogging and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My First Time

  1. oktubreh says:

    Thanks for leaving a comment myra36, and leading me into this post of yours. Yes you’re right, why not? Right? I’m gonna keep this short, more of my thoughts on my next post.

    Thanks again, appreciate it. :)

  2. Pingback: I’ve gotten a response. « Oktubreh’s Blog

Leave a Reply

